Voluntary Donation Time / Special Exhibtion Tickets

Teotihuacan: City of Water, City of Fire

Tickets are $5 / FREE for Members and Military Families during Voluntary Donation Times. Included with General Admission all other times.

Teotihuacan: City of Water, City of Fire is a major traveling exhibition organized by the de Young Museum in San Francisco in collaboration with the National Institute of Anthropology and History of Mexico. With more than 250 outstanding objects from the National Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City, as well as important objects borrowed from North American institutions, Teotihuacan: City of Water, City of Fire will provide a comprehensive insight into the art, everyday life, and religion of Teotihuacan, and its influence on other regions of Mexico.

The exhibition will explore the archaeological history of the city through sculptures, friezes and murals; domestic objects including vessels and figures, stone carvings, masks, statues of gods and representations of animals; and extraordinary objects crafted out of precious materials including jade, obsidian, greenstone, and onyx.

Over the course of the exhibition, Phoenix Art Museum will partner with Arizona State University and its world-class archaeology faculty to create community-wide, all-ages programs to enhance visitors’ experience of these World Heritage archaeological treasures, on view for the first time in the state of Arizona.

This exhibition is organized by the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, in collaboration with the Secretaría de Cultura through the Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia de México.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

Choose Event Date

Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Friday, October 5
6:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 8
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 10
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, October 14
12:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 17
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 24
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 31
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Friday, November 2
6:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, November 7
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, November 11
12:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, November 14
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, November 21
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, November 28
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, December 5
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Friday, December 7
6:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, December 9
12:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, December 12
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, December 19
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, December 26
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 2
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Friday, January 4
6:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 9
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, January 13
12:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 16
3:00 PM
Steele Gallery
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 23
3:00 PM